хороший юмор
хорошие вещи
хорошая музыкa
хорошие концерты
хорошее кино
хорошие книги
хорошие фото
хороший секс
09. хорошие игры
10. хорошая афиша
11. хорошие видеоролики
12. хорошие люди

[Re:up] - классика xorosho.com



Опрос на сайте

Только при необходимости
Не буду
Я ничего не качаю


Franz Ferdinand - Late Night Tales (2014) / britpop, funky, pop, electronic, indie - скачать mp3, download

Хорошая Музыка  

Franz Ferdinand are welcomed into the Late Night Tales family with a diverse 20 track selection of musical influences, inspirations, diversions and discoveries. The quartet have released four studio albums including their 2004 self-titled debut album, which went gold just about anywhere with a record store, as well as nabbing the Mercury Music Prize and a pair of Brits for Best British Group and Best British Rock Act. They’ve subsequently gone on to release You Could Have It So Much Better, Tonight: Franz Ferdinand and last year’s Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action.

Announcing itself with Franz Ferdinand’s own exclusive cover version of the hugely collectible ‘Leaving My Old Life Behind’, originally performed by Jonathan Halper, (which appeared on the cult Kenneth Anger movie Puce Moment), their Late Night Tales mix flows between dark and light, introspection and affection, dancing and horizontal appreciation. Hear them join the dots between Can, Serge Gainsbourg and The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band, Sandy's Nelson's percussion work-out 'Let There Be Drums', the irrepressible Ian Dury, funky sensations Zapp and the Disco Dub Band and sonic explorer Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry. Record collectors will note the inclusion of Carrie Cleveland's Northern Soul anthem 'Love Will Set You Free' - the LP attracts sales of £300+. Also included are a set of waywardly brilliant cover versions: Justus Köhncke’s dizzy interpretation of Neil Young’s ‘Old Man’ and R. Stevie Moore's ‘I’m Only Sleeping'. It wouldn’t be right for Franz Ferdinand to produce a mix such as this without a nod to the country that brought them together, so Glasgow’s Life Without Buildings, whose uplifting ‘New Town’ appears alongside ‘Reach For The Dead’ by Boards Of Canada. As they leave us wondering and wandering with American Spring’s Brian Wilson-produced ‘Sweet Mountain’, we take leave of our senses and suitcases on this tour bus of your mind. We’ve visited soul, funk, reggae, pop, Krautrock and others besides, but before we depart, Franz frontman Alex Kapranos provides a final farewell with the self penned story 'Defibrillator'.

When we first got the band together I made Alex a tape for his car, an old Merc estate that we spent a lot of time in, going to and from rehearsal spaces and gigs. All of our gear and the four of us could (almost) comfortably fit inside. It was all stuff I was listening to at the time, Dr Alimantado, Judas Priest, Led Zeppelin, Plaid, Johnny Dangerous amongst others. An ecletic mix or completely random and disjointed depending on your outlook, it was representative of all our individual idiosyncrasies that merged to form the sound of the band, although I wasn't aware of this at the time. With this mix we tried to a similar thing, all of us selected the tunes, based on what we listen to on tour together and at home alone, any sustained moods or flows that occur are purely accidental. Oh yeah, the Merc estate got totalled and towed away with the tape still in the player.

01. Franz Ferdinand - Leaving My Old Life Behind (Exclusive Cover Version)
02. R. Stevie Moore - I'm Only Sleeping
03. The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band - Eighteen Is Over The Hill
04. Sandy Nelson - Let There Be Drums
05. Life Without Buildings - New Town
06. Can - Connection
07. The Liminanas - The Darkside
08. Ian Dury - Reasons To Be Cheerful Part 3
09. Disco Dub Band - For The Love Of Money
10. Zapp - More Bounce To The Ounce
11. Serge Gainsbourg - Requiem Pour Un Con
12. Lee "Scratch" Perry - Disco Devil
13. James Brown - King Heroin
14. Carrie Cleveland - Love Will Set You Free
15. Paul McCartney & Wings - Nineteen Hundred & Eighty Five
16. Boards of Canada - Reach For The Dead
17. Oneohtrix Point Never - Zebra
18. Justus Köhncke - Old Man
19. American Spring - Sweet Mountain
20. Alex Kapranos – Defibrillator (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)

mp3 http://rusfolder.com/41738306
FLAC http://rusfolder.com/41763471

Ключевые теги: britpop, funky, pop, electronic, indie
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь. Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо зайти на сайт под своим именем.

Другие новости по теме:

  • VA - Late Night Tales: Django Django (2014) / Electronic, Pop Music, Downte ...
  • FRANZ FERDINAND - Tonight (2009) indie rock
  • VA - Late Night Tales: Belle And Sebastian Vol.2 (2012) / Electronic, Folk, ...
  • Jon Hopkins "Late Night Tales" (2015) / electronic
  • Nils Frahm - Late Night Tales (2015) / modern classical, electronic, classi ...

      #1 написал: Потап (16 сентября 2014 07:22)  
    Такие вещи нужно слушать в "лосе".Спасибо.
      #2 написал: Terry (16 сентября 2014 21:05)  
    Гарик спасибо за отличную сказку ;)))

    Категорически с вами соглашусь! ))
      #3 написал: hamonkulus (16 сентября 2014 23:17)  
      #4 написал: Garik (18 сентября 2014 11:14)  
      #5 написал: Terry (19 сентября 2014 19:13)  
      #6 написал: induss (22 сентября 2014 13:42)  
    отличненько, спасибо)
      #7 написал: prx (26 сентября 2014 14:39)  
    Спасибо большое! Каждый новый сборник в этой серии - чудо.
    Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии в данной новости.

    Вход на сайт

    Добавить релиз

    Последние комментарии

    Мы на других сайтах: